Useful information

What you need to know

Gynaecological cancer is the cancer of the female reproductive system that occur when abnormal cells grow out of control. The 5 types of gynaecological cancer are the following:

Ovarian cancer

It begins in one or both ovaries, which are a pair of solid, oval-shaped organs that produce hormones and eggs.

Uterine cancer

It begins in the main body of the uterus, a hollow organ about the size and shape of an upside-down pear. The uterus is the place where the baby grows when a woman becomes pregnant.

Cervical cancer

It starts at the cervix which is the lower part of the uterus and has a cylindrical shape. Its upper lip is connected to the uterus, while the lower lip is connected to the vaginal cavity.

Vaginal cancer

It begins in the vagina, a muscular tubular canal that extends from the cervix to the outer part of the female sex organs (vulva).

Vulva cancer

It starts in the vulva which is the outer part of the female reproductive system. It includes the opening of the vagina, the inner and outer labia (also called the labia minora and labia majora), the clitoris, and the labia (a soft, fatty mound of tissue located above the labia).


Upcoming Event:

Join the first Gynaecological Cancer Conference organised by Europa Donna Cyprus on 20/09/2023, 3:30p.m - 7:00p.m. More info will be available soon.


Possible Symptoms


Symptoms of gynaecological cancer depend on where the tumor is, its size and how fast it is growing.

Learn more
Reach Out

We are here for you.

This form collects your personal details and contact info so that we can process your request regarding our services.